Wheat Ridge 2020 - Advancing Wheat Ridge as a vibrant and sustainable community


WR2020 is a non-profit corporation with members who elect a Board of Directors serving staggered terms. The Board of Directors is elected based on a slate of candidates developed by the Nominating Committee of the stakeholder members of WR2020.

Under the bylaws, the Board must represent different geographic parts of the City of Wheat Ridge, and also different sectors of the market. There must be a business as well as a residential presence on the Board.

Staff report to the Executive Director, who serves at the pleasure of the Board.

Board member each serve on a WR2020 committee alongside WR2020 members.  View current committees.

The Current Board of Directors:
Janeece Hoppe, President
Kristine Disney, Vice President
Jessica Klingsporn, Secretary
Joseph Giordano, Treasurer
Ron Benson
Karen Berry
Kelly Brooks
Chad Harr
Mike Gauthier
Tara Jahn
Jerry Nealon
David Schafer
Joe DeAguero
Micheal Kolesar 

Any resident of Wheat Ridge can become a member of WR2020. WR2020 is authorized to an unlimited number of general members. After the annual meeting each year, the Board of Directors elects the Executive Committee, consisting of a Chair, a Vice-Chair, a Treasurer, and a Secretary. At the annual meeting, the standing Nominating Committee of the Membership brings to the members a slate of board nominees for election.

The Board of Directors meets the Fourth Tuesday of the month at 7:30 a.m. at the WR2020 Offices.

WR2020 Board Member Application

WR2020 Board Member Agreement


Share with:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • email
  • PDF